Newsletter News

Partnership Award 2023 – Call for Nominations

Fulbright Iceland

Fulbright Iceland

The Cobb Partnership Award is presented on average bi-annually to an American who has demonstrated a long commitment to fostering U.S. relations with Iceland and to the building of bridges between the two countries.

The award was established in 1991 by U.S. Ambassador Charles Cobb and his wife Ambassador Sue Cobb.

The Fulbright Commission Board of Directors is now calling for nominations for the 2023 recipient of the Partnership Award. Please go here  for further information, criteria and the nomination form.

The nomination deadline is 11 January, 2023.